How to Register for the Shell LiveWIRE Top Ten Innovators Global Competition for Young Innovators – 2022

Application Deadline:  15 August 2022 (23:00 CET).

Shell LiveWIRE’s Top Ten Innovators is a global competition that highlights and rewards impactful and innovative LiveWIRE entrepreneurs.

For 40 years, Shell LiveWIRE has strengthened local economies around the world by promoting meaningful employment and entrepreneurship which demonstrates Shell’s commitment to Powering Lives. Today we remain just as committed to supporting the countries and communities where we operate by supporting local entrepreneurs that are making a positive impact.

One important way that we have been able to recognise impactful entrepreneurs is through our Top Ten Innovators competition, which I am delighted to announce will return in 2022.

Top Ten Innovators is a global competition designed to highlight and reward impactful Shell LiveWIRE entrepreneurs who are making positive contributions toward social impact, environmental sustainability, and business innovation.

The competition will be open to LiveWIRE entrepreneurs from around the world whose businesses are helping us to move toward an economy that prioritises these three important themes.

We look forward to your participation!

Charlotte Friedli,

Shell LiveWIRE Lead

Benefits of the Shell LiveWIRE Top Ten Innovators Global Competition

  • Top Ten Innovators awards prizes across the categories that are open to entrepreneurs.
  • Each category will have one winner and two runners-up.
  • The winners will receive USD $20,000 and runners-up will receive USD $10,000. All nine winners will receive mentoring support for a year.
  • Each category will also include four honourable mentions and winner based on the highest number of public votes.
  • All shortlisted entrepreneurs will benefit from promotion on Shell communication channels during the competition.
  • The Outstanding Achievement for a LiveWIRE Implementing Partner
  • The winner of the Outstanding Implementing Partner award will receive a capacity-building award.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.