Apply Now | ANSO-CAS-TWAS/UNESCO PhD International Scholarships in China

ANSO-CAS-TWAS/UNESCO PhD International Scholarships in China

The principal aim of the World Academy of Sciences is to promote scientific capacity and excellence for sustainable development in developing countries and supports sustainable prosperity through research, education, policy, and diplomacy.

Eligible Countries: 

International students can apply.

Eligible Course or Subjects: 

Master and PhD level study programs in the field of Agricultural Sciences, Structural, Cell, and Molecular Biology, Biological


The applicants must be nationals of developing countries. 

The applicants must not hold Chinese citizenship

The applicants must be under 40 and 45 years of age for master’s and doctoral study, respectively. 

Application Deadline:

15th February 2023

For the advancement of science in developing countries, the Alliance of International Science Organizations (ANSO), the Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS), and the World Academy of Sciences (TWAS/UNESCO) have together established the ANSO-CAS-TWAS/UNESCO PhD Scholarships for the academic year 2023-2024. 

University or Organization: World Academy of Sciences

Department: NA

Course Level: Master or Doctoral 

Award: Tuition fee and other benefits 

Number of Awards: 40

Access Mode: Online

Nationality: International 

The award can be taken in China

Admission Requirements: 

The applicants must provide all necessary documents. 

Language Requirement: 

The applicants should be proficient in English or Chinese.


Not interested in this particular scholarship? See other scholarships here

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.